Mind-Map Drawing

After my first study of Madrid that involves sketchbook pages,  memory and text, I wanted to focus more on details and intricacy. I started this study with my sketchbooks open around me, with collected receipts, tickets and sketches of art from the galleries I visited. I wanted the time it takes to create to be an important factor in my current art because as I draw new ideas and memories surface, letting my mind wander back to my experiences in Madrid. Here there is a range of focuses – detailed drawings, recreated blind sketches, representations of art and written text. I will be adding to this each day until I feel it is completed.

20731202_10209216943692617_1204167065_n

Close ups:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

