Mood Books

I started filling A6 notebooks whilst travelling to Madrid to record the journey using the red book when feeling anxious or sad, yellow for excited or happy. There is a clear difference between what is drawn, red pen often used when stressed and a more negative outlooks. Unfortunately I found I had such a good time, and felt so safe, that I barely did any drawings in the red book. I mainly used a bigger sketchbook to draw people, rather than the  yellow one to record conversations, as I was always immersed in social situations and experiences.

RED:

YELLOW:

 

Leave a Reply

